Happiness

Lately, I have been extremely happy. I have a wonderful family whom I love dearly, amazing friends who I can count on for anything, and I have met a guy who seems to genuinely care about me. 

I truly think the “secret” to happiness is loving you and where you’re at. Regardless of the circumstances, you have to remain strong, find what makes you happy and just chase after it. 

As I am going through life, I can feel myself constantly evolving into another form of myself. It’s pretty cool. I can look back a year ago and say “wow I am such a different person.” Some people find that scary I guess, I for one, love it. 

Something that I have recently learned about myself is that I am naturally a people person. I try my best to make sure everyone else around me is happy, even if it means pushing my happiness aside. This is a good and bad thing. 

I have also noticed that I am truly affected by the people I am around. Naturally, I’d like to think I am a “the glass is half full” kind of girl. Recently, I felt like I was not thinking this way anymore. I could tell certain peoples constant negativity was truly taking a toll on how I thought and felt on a day to day basis. 

This is said so often but not followed up: GET NEGATIVE PEOPLE OUT OF YOUR LIFE. Do it. Do it for YOU. Do it for the person who secretly loves your smile, but won’t tell you. (I promise there are people who do.) Do not feel guilty or like you need to give them an explanation, because you don’t. It doesn’t have to be all of a sudden, and dropping them like hot biscuits straight out of the oven. You can do it over time if you’d like, or if cold turkey is good, then that’s the way to go.

You WILL NOT regret doing this. I have been doing this lately with (what I thought to be) a good friend. I started to slowly realize everything I did for her, or thing we’d do together- was brought up by her and for her.

The thing I have recently noticed as well: if you stop contacting people first and then they go without communication, then they don’t care about you, the time they spend with you and the efforts you make. You don’t need that in your life!

Relationships (platonic or romantic) are always a two-way street, not a one-way street. Once you start living by that, you will be so much more content in life, because you will have people who truly care about you. Rather than having a bunch of people sucking the life out of you. 

Remember that you are worth it, strong, amazing, full of talent, beautiful, and 1 unique person of a planet filled with 7 billion people. For that- people should give you the love you deserve. Love yourself!!! 
xoxo, Bails

Leave a Reply

